Toggle site contrast Toggle Contract

Primary Care Networks (PCNs)

Primary Care Networks (PCNs) are a group of general practices who work together within an area based on GP registered patient lists.

PCNs build on existing primary care services to help enable provision of proactive, personalised, integrated health and social care for people, close to home. Working together with other services helps to provide people with better access to care. For more information about PCNs including a short animation visit the NHS website.

The BLMK integrated care system is an acknowledged leader in the development of primary care networks (PCNs).

These networks bring together a number of GP practices, community services, mental health services and social care to serve populations of 30,000 to 50,000 people.

We have 23 PCNs across BLMK and these are the foundations of our future plans. You can find more information on the PCNs in each of our areas below.

  • Caritas Medical
  • Chiltern Hills
  • East Bedford
  • H is for Health
  • Hillton
  • Ivel Valley North
  • Ivel Valley South
  • Leighton Buzzard
  • North Bedford
  • Titan
  • Unity
  • Eden Network
  • Hatters Health Network
  • Medics Network
  • Oasis Network
  • Phoenix Sunrisers Network
  • Ascent
  • Crown
  • East MK
  • Nexus
  • South West Network
  • The Bridge
  • Watling Street Network